Review: I Know Where She Is by S.B. Caves

Synopsis

An explosive, gripping thriller for fans of Karin Slaughter, Linwood Barclay and Karen Dionne, don’t miss this heart-stopping debut.

On the tenth anniversary of her daughter Autumn’s abduction, Francine receives an anonymous note containing just five words: I KNOW WHERE SHE IS

When a young woman approaches her the next day claiming to have sent the letter Francine wants to dismiss it as a cruel, twisted joke.

But the stranger knows things that only Autumn would know.

It soon becomes clear that Francine must go to dark places in order to learn the truth about her child’s kidnapping.

She will discover that danger comes from unexpected sources. She will do things she never imagined herself capable of.

But will Francine get her daughter back – or is it too late?

Review

A thrilling read that keeps you turning the page, this novel describes in vivid details the turmoil of a mother who has lost her daughter and the dark world that exists beneath civilisation.

Well written and sublimely paced, this novel is able to grasp your imagination and keep you on the edge of your seat as you explore more deeply the world in which Francine finds herself.

Torn between a mother fighting a losing battle and a staunch determination to find her lost daughter, never losing hope against all odds, this book pulls you in and keeps you immersed while you vie for Francine against all odds.

A parent’s ultimate nightmare, this book resonates on every level as somebody with children of my own.  I lived her nightmare, her hope, her frustration and her anger, egging her on at every  step, relishing in her successes but also ruing her failures and challenges.

This book is highly recommended for those who enjoy a tense thriller but is not for the fainthearted; a dark story line but exhilarating in the way it is written.  A must read novel by a talented author.

Disclosure: The Pursuit Of Bookiness received a copy of this book free of charge in return for an honest review.  All opinions are our own

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *